30th June, 2023

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University

Venue: VC Office Mode Offline/Online 12.30 p.m.

The 37th emergent meeting of the Executive Council was held on Friday, 30th June 2023, at 12.30 p.m. in the office of the Hon. Vice-Chancellor. The following members were present for this meeting.

1.	Professor Karbhari V. Kale	Vice-Chancellor	Chairman
2.	Dr. Nagesh Aloorkar	Online	Member
3.	Dr. Sanjay L. Nalbalwar		Member
4.	Dr. Vivek K. Redasani	Online	Member
5	Dr. Ulhas B. Shinde	Online	Member
6.	Dr. Rahul Barjibhe	Online	Member
7.	Dr. Abhijit Wadekar	Online	Member
8.	Dr. Kishor Ottari	Online	Member
9.	Dr. Narendra Kanhe	Online	Member
10.	Dr. Vivek Vadke	Online	Member
11.	Mr. Shriniwas Bendkhale		Member
12.	Mr. Rajesh M. Pednekar	Online	Member
13.	Mr. Sunil R. Udupa	Online	Member
14.	Mr. S.N. Iyer	Online	Member
15.	Dr. Pramod Ingale	Online	Member
16.	Dr. Dinkar Ghewade	Online	Member
17.	Dr. Sanjay A. Khot	Online	Member
18.	Dr. A. P. Shesh		Member
19.	Dr. M.D. Laddha		Member
20.	Dr. S.M. Pore		Invitee
21.	CA Bhumi Radaria	Online	Invitee
22.	Dr. B.F. Jogi	Registrar	Secretary

The following members could not attend the meeting, and a leave of absence wasgranted to them.

1.	Director of Technical Education, Maharashtra	Member
2.	Dr. Shekhar Jagade	Member
3.	Dr. Nilesh Patil	Member
4.	Dr. Hitendra Patil	Member

The Registrar welcomed all the members of the Executive Council. He requested Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor to start the meeting.

The Vice-Chancellor welcomed all the members of the Executive Council and started the meeting.

Item No. 1: To confirm the minutes of the 35th and 36th meeting (Convocation meeting) of the Executive Council

It was decided that the confirmation of the minutes of the 35th and 36th meetings will be done in the next meeting.

Item No. 2: Action Taken Report on the minutes of the 35th and 36th meeting (Convocation meeting) of the Executive Council

It was decided that the Action Taken Report on the minutes of the 35th and 36th meeting of the Executive Council held on 14th March, 2023 and 19th June, 2023 will be placed in the next meeting.

Item No. 3. University main campus fees structure

The fee structure suggested by the Shri. Bendkhale Committee was placed before the Executive Council. All the Executive Council members shared their opinions on the same.

Resolution: After detailed discussions and deliberations by all the Executive Council members, it was unanimously resolved that the fee structure has been reduced by Fifty percent of the total existing fees revised. This will be approved from Academic Year 2023-24 for all First Year UG, PG, and Ph.D. Courses only. **Annexure I** attached.

Item No. 4. Any other points with the permission of the Chair

Item 4.1: Prof. Y. N. Patil has been selected as Director Board of Examination & Evaluation of the Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. As per the Government rules, a proposal was put before the executive council to grant him a lien. He has availed lien earlier also.

Resolution: After detailed discussions and deliberations, the Executive Council approved the lien to Prof. Y. N. Patil as per the University and Government norms.

Item 4.2: Institute of Petrochemical Engineering has been technically merged with our University. For diploma admissions under DTE code 3033 it was necessary to merge the Diploma Program code (3040) with University code (3033) at AICTE Level. Approval of the Executive Council was requested for the merging of EoA to have a single EoA for Institute and University.

Resolution: After detailed discussion and deliberation, the Executive Council approved the proposal to be sent to AICTE to acquire combined EoA of Degree and Diploma Institute.

Item 4.3: Provisional Affiliation List is to be uploaded on CET Cell on or before 30.06.2023. However, apex bodies (PCI, GR from GoM, and LIC) have not given approval to many institutes, and it is in process. Therefore, we seek permission to share the Provisional Affiliation List with all institutes subject to the completion of the following three conditions:

- (i) PCI/ AICTE Approval etc.
- (ii) GR from the Government of Maharashtra
- (iii) LIC Report and Observation

The provisional Affiliation List of institutes received approval of Apex bodies, namely can be uploaded to CET Cell. Approval from the executive council was requested for the above.

Resolution: After detailed discussion and deliberation, the Executive Council granted permission to display the provisional affiliation Institutes list and send to the Government as per the rules and regulations.

Item 4.4: This year, we have got permission from AICTE for the following four new courses.

- 1. M. Tech Electronics & Communication (VLSI Design) (30)
- 2. M. Tech Electronics & Communication (Advance Communication Technology Engineering) (30)
- 3. B. Tech Electronics & Telecommunication (In Regional Language) (30)
- 4. Master of Computer Application (60)

There are eight programs, including four programs initiated in the previous year. For these eight programs, we need about 30 faculty members. We have informed the Government of Maharashtra that the funds required for this will be taken from the University Fund. About 16 laboratories are to be set up for these eight courses, two laboratories per course, and each laboratory may cost about two crores (2 crores) rupees.

Item 4.5: Information was shared with the executive council about multiple MoUs signed by our University. The University has signed about 15 to 20 MoUs in the last two to three months. We have signed MoUs with many reputed companies.

The University will sign the MoUs with NIELIT , Dr. BAMU, and Mumbai University, which will likely be done soon. This will help in conducting courses & training and in academic collaboration.

DBATU has MoU signed with Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune, SNDTUniversity, COEP Technological University, Pune, Pupilfirst Private Limited, Kerala, BRONX Community College of the City University of NY, The City College of the City University of NY, Rajiv Gandhi Science and Technology Commission, Mumbai and many.

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.