Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University Venue: ONLINE MEETING

The 26th Meeting of the Executive Council (EC) was held online and jointly with the Academic Council (AC) on 24th May, 2021 at 2.30 P.M. The following Hon EC members were present online for this joint meeting.

1. Professor Aniruddha B. Pandit, Vice-Chancellor	Chairman
2. Professor Nagesh Aloorkar	Member
3. Professor S.L. Nalbalwar	Member
4. Professor B.B. Singh	Member
5. Professor Sanjay A. Khot	Member
6. Professor V.K. Redasani	Member
7. Professor Abhijit Wadekar	Member
8. Professor Hitendra Patil	Member
9. Professor Nilesh Patil	Member
10. Professor Dinkar Ghewade	Member
11. Professor Kishor Ottari	Member
12. Professor Shekhar Jagade	Member
13. Professor Pramod Ingale	Member
14. Professor Narendra Kanhe	Member
15. Professor Ulhas B. Shinde	Member
16. Professor Rahul Barjibhe	Member
17. Mrs. M.D. Laddha	Member
18. Dr. Vivek Vadke	Member
19. Mr. Shriniwas Bendkhale	Member
20. Mr. S.N. Iyer	Member
21. Mr. Rajesh M. Pednekar	Member
22. Mr. Sunil R. Udupa	Member
23. Dr. B.F. Jogi, Registrar (I/c)	Secretary

The following members could not attend the meeting and Leave of Absence was granted to them.

1. Director of Technical Education, Maharashtra

The following AC members were present online for this joint meeting.

1. Dr. S. L. Nalbalwar, Dean (Academics-F-E&T)	Chairman
2. Dr. N. Agrawal, Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering	Member
3. Dr. L.D. Netak, Head, Department of Computer Engineering	Member
4. Dr. S.G. Dahotre, Head, Physics Department	Member
5. Dr. S. R. Sutar, Head, Dept. Information Technology	Member
6. Dr. L.D. Netak, Head, Department of Computer Engineering	Member
7. Dr. S.R. Bhagat, Head, Department of Civil Engineering	Member
8. Dr. A.R. Chavan, Head, Department of Chemical Engineering	Member
9. Dr. S. Metkar, Head, Department of Petrochemical Engineering	Member
10. Dr. B. B. Singh, Head, Department of Mathematics	Member
11. Dr. S. Chidrawar, Principal, MPGI, Nanded	Member
12. Dr. U. Shiurkar, Principal, Deogiri College of Engineering	Member
13. Dr. R. Barjibhe, Professor, S.G. CoE Bhusawal	Member
14. Dr. R. Balasubramanium, BARC, Mumbai	Member
15. Dr. A. Deshmane, Principal, B.I.T Barshi	Member
16. Dr. A. Jadhav, Principal, Dnyashree College of Engineering	Member
17. Dr. N. H. Aloorkar, I/c Dean (Pharmacy)	Member
18. Dr. B.F. Jogi, I/c Registrar	Member
19. Dr. A. P. Shesh, Head, Department of HSS	Member
20. Dr. H.S. Joshi, OSD Affiliation Section	Member
21. Dr. Hitendra Patil, Chairman BoS Computer Engineering	Member
22. Dr. Vinay Bhandari, NCL, Pune	Secretary
23. Prof. Darshana Desai, IDEA College, Nashik	Member
24. Dr. Bipin Bonde, BoS Chairman, B.Voc	Member
25. Dr. Sunita Badave, BoS Chairman Electrical Engineering	Member
26. Dr. P. B. Lokhande, Department of Chemistry	Member

The Registrar Dr B.F. Jogi (I/c) welcomed all the members for this joint meeting. He briefed the members about the convening this joint meeting. He informed the council that the process of selection of Vice-Chancellor has been initiated at the office of the HE Hon. Chancellor. Two letters dated 4th March 2021 and 30th April 2021 respectively have been received by the University requesting to arrange a joint meeting of the Academic Council (AC) and Executive Council (EC) to give University representative on the Search Committee to be constituted by His Excellency the Governor and the Chancellor of the University. With the same purpose, he requested Hon. Vice-Chancellor to permit to start the meeting. Hon. Vice-Chancellor welcomed all the members of both the committees and permits the Registrar to start the only one point business of the meeting. Registrar (I/c) Dr. B.F. Jogi started the business.

ITEM NO. 1 TO NOMINATE ONE MEMBER ON THE SEARCH COMMITTEE FOR SELECTION OF THE VICE-CHANCELLOR TO BECONSTITUTED

The Registrar informed the council members have to nominate one person on the Selection Committee to be constituted for the Selection Committee to be constituted for the selection of Vice-Chancellor of the University. Various members on the councils have already suggested various names. Total 20 names have been received from all the members. The list of the same has been read by the Registrar and also shared online with the members. Copy of the same list is enclosed as Appendix-I for the information and record of the council members.

The members of both the councils discussed on the above issue. For nomination of the Search Committee various names have been suggested by different members. Finally, to sum up the meeting name of Professor Pramod Padole, Director, VNIT, Nagpur have been recommended unanimously to the University member on the Selection Committee to be constituted.

"Resolved that Professor Pramod Padole, Director, VNIT Nagpur has been nominated by the Executive Council (EC) and Academic Council (AC) jointly on the Search Committee. His name be convened to the office of the HE Chancellor for further processing."

As this was the special joint meeting to decide about the above point, the meeting ended with Vote of thanks to the Chair.