

# Two Days Conference on NATIONAL EDUCATION POLICY-2020 : ROAD AHEAD FOR DBATU



**SEPTEMBER 18 - 19, 2020** 



# Shri Bhagat Singh Koshyari

Hon'ble Governor of Maharashtra & Chancellor



### **Shri Uday Samant**

Hon'ble Minister Higher and Technical Education, Maharashtra State



## Shri Rajiv Jalota

Hon'ble Additional Chief Secretary Higher and Technical Education, Maharashtra State



### Prof. V. Rama Sastry

Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere, Dist. Raigad

## **Speakers of the Conference**

#### Shri Rajeev Jalota

Addl. Chief Secretary, Maharashtra State

Prof. K. Balaveera Reddy Chairperson-BOG-NITK, Surathkal & Former Vice-Chancellor - VTU

Shri Gopala Bhupal Chairman, Kartik Group of Industries

Prof. K. Uma Maheswara Rao Director, NITK-Surathkal

Shri K. Yajna Narayana Chairman, Sona Group of Industries

Shri Mani Mamallan Chairman, EPS Technologies

**Prof. N. Lakshman** Ex. Dean (P&D), NITK-Surathkal

#### Shri Balasubramanian lyer

Sr. Vice-President (Education & Divinity), Jio-Communications

Prof. Himanshu Rai Director, IIM-Indore

Prof. K. Karisiddappa Vice-Chancellor, VTU, Karnataka

> Shri Anil Kalaga Chief HRD, Adani Industries

Prof. Sajay K. Sharma IIT-Banaras Hindu University

> Shri Vivek Singh CEO, GyanAngles

Prof. V. Rama Sastry Vice-Chancellor, DBATU, Lonere



**Prof. Dr. J. B. Patil** Coordinator and Member, Executive Council, DBATU, Lonere



**Prof. Dr. J. B. Dafedar** Technical Chair and Member, Executive Council, DBATU, Lonere



Prof. Dr. Geeta S. Lathkar

Technical Chair and Member, Executive Council, DBATU, Lonere



Prof. Dr. S. L. Nalbalwar

Convenor and Dean Academics, DBATU, Lonere



<u>Conference Link: **Jiomeet**</u>



Conference Link : YouTube





# Two Days Conference on NATIONAL EDUCATION POLICY-2020 : ROAD AHEAD FOR DBATU



SEPTEMBER 18 - 19, 2020

## DR. BABASAHEB AMBEDKAR TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY LONERE, About Conference

The Conference on "NEP-2020: ROAD AHEAD FOR DBATU" for all the Principals, Faculty, Students, Academic Council Members, Executive Council Members and Academic Pool of the University, is scheduled on September 18 – 19, 2020 for Two Days – ONLINE. This will be streamed online through YouTube account of DBATU for the benefit of all stake holders of DBATU.

The conclusions drawn from this Conference will pave way for Preparing a Vision-2025 Document for the University, with SWOT Analysis and Thrust Areas to be concentrated, New Courses, Sandwiched Programs, Industry-Tailored Programs, Upskilling Courses, Development of Centers of Excellence, Spread of Research Culture in entire University, etc.

Date: September 18, 2020			
Sr.	Name	<b>Designation &amp; Affiliation</b>	Time Slot
1	Shri Rajeev Jalota, IAS	Addl. Chief Secretary - H&TE	11.00 - 11.30
2	Prof. K. Balaveera Reddy	Chairperson-BOG-NITK, Surathkal	11.30 - 12.30
		& Former Vice-Chancellor - VTU	
Lunch Break			
3	Shri Gopala Bhupal	Chairman, Kartik Group of	14.30 - 15.00
		Industries	
4	Prof. K. Uma Maheswara Rao	Director, NITK-Surathkal	15.00 - 15.45
Break Up to 16.00 Hrs			
5	Shri K. Yajna Narayana	Chairman, Sona Group of	16.00 - 16.30
		Industries	
6	Shri Mani Mamallan	Chairman, EPS Technologies	16.30 - 17.00
7	Prof. N. Lakshman	Ex. Dean (P&D), NITK-Surathkal	17.00 - 17.30
Date: September 19, 2020			
8	Shri Balasubramanian Iyer	Sr. Vice-President (Education &	10.30 - 11.00
		Divinity), Jio-Communications	
9	Prof. Himanshu Rai	Director, IIM-Indore	11.00 - 11.50
10	Prof. K. Karisiddappa	Vice-Chancellor, VTU, Karnataka	12.00 - 12.45
Lunch Break			
11	Shri Anil Kalaga	Chief HRD, Adani Industries	14.30 - 15.15
12	Prof. Sajay K. Sharma	IIT-Banaras Hindu University	15.15 - 15.45
Break Up to 16.00 Hrs			
13	Shri Vivek Singh	CEO, GyanAngles	16.00 - 16.30
14	Prof. V. Rama Sastry	Vice-Chancellor, DBATU	16.30 - 17.00
Concluding Remarks			

## **Programme Schedule**