#### Venue: Conference Hall Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere

The  $8^{th}$  meeting of the Academic Council was held on Friday,  $12^{th}$  January, 2018 at 11.45 A. M. in the Vice-Chancellor Cabin of the University.

#### The following members were present:

1. Professor V.G. Gaikar, Vice-Chancellor	Chairman
2. Prof. J.V. Aghav, Professor, College of Engineering, Pune	Member
3. Dr. V.M. Bhandari, NCL, Pune	Member
4. Dr. R. Balasubramanium, Senior Scientific Officer, BARC, Mumbai	Member
5. Dr. Mohan Khedkar, VNIT, Nagpur	Member
6. Professor M.B. Kumthekar, Civil Engg. Dept. GCoE, Karad	Member
7. Professor V.K. Rathod, ICT, Mumbai	Member
8. Dr. Ajay Jadhav, Dnyashree College of Engg., Satara	Member
9. Dr. Ulhas Shiurkar, Deogiri College of Engg. A'bad	Member
10. Dr. Rahul Barjibhe, S. G. College of Engg, Bhusawal, Jalgaon	Member
11. Dr. Anil Deshmane, Bhagawant Institute of Tech Barshi, Solapur	Member
12. Mr. Arshad Shaikh, R.Phirodia College of Arch. A' Nagar	Member
14. Dr. A.V. Yadav, GIP Education & Res. Limb, Satara	Member
15. Dr. S.R. Choudhari, J.D. College of Engg. Mgt. Nagpur	Member
16. Dr. Y.S. Mahajan, Head, Dept. of Chemical Engineering	Member
17. Dr. M. Sadaiah, Head, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering	Member
18. Dr. A.W. Kiwelekar, Head, Computer Engg. Dept.	Member
19. Dr. K. Vadirajacharya, Head, Electrical Engg. Dept.	Member
20. Dr. S.M. Pore, Head, Civil Engg. Dept.	Member
21. Dr. S.M. Jadhav, Head, Information Tech. Dept.	Member
22. Dr. S.L. Nalbalwar, Head, EXTC Engg. Deprt.	Member
23. Prof. V.P. Jawanjal, Head, Petrochemical Engg. Dept.	Member
24. Dr. B.B. Singh, Head, Mathematics Dept.	Member
25. Dr. L.N. Singh, Head, Physics Dept.	Member
26. Dr. A.P. Shesh, Head, English Dept.	Member
27. Dr. H.A. Mujawar, Head, Chemistry Dept.	Member
28. Dr. M.A. Dabhade, Principal, IoPE, Lonere	Member
29. Prof. Y.N. Patil, Controller of Examination	Invitee
30. Prof. V.S. Sathe, Finance Officer	Invitee
31. Dr. Sunil S. Bhamare, Registrar	Secretary

The following members could not attend the meeting and the leave of absence was granted to them:

1.	Mr. Prashant Deshmukh Architecture, Pune	Member
2.	Prof. Y.V. Joshi, Professor, SGGS Institute of Engg. & Tech., Nanded	Member
3.	Dr. Nitin Deshmukh, Kotak Finance	Member
4.	Mr. M.W.Meshram, RCF, Mumbai	Member

Mr. Samir Rane, Project Director, Oracle Technology, Mumbai
 Dr. Mrs Padma Devarajan, ICT, Mumbai
 Dr. Mrs. Sadhana Chidrawar, MPG of Inst. School of Engg. & Mgt.
 Member

Dr. S. S. Bhamare requested Hon. Vice-Chancellor to start the meeting. The Vice-Chancellor welcomed all the members of the Academic Council.

# Item No. 1: To confirm the minutes of the 8<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Academic Council held on 18<sup>th</sup> January, 2018

It was decided that the confirmation of the minutes of the last meeting will be done in the next meeting.

## Item No. 2: Action taken report on the 8<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Academic Council held on 18<sup>th</sup> January, 2018

It was decided that the action taken report of the minutes of the last meeting will be done in the next meeting.

### Item No. 3: Recommendation of the names of the students receiving Degrees, Diplomas and Gold Medals during the 21<sup>st</sup> Convocation

- a) To recommend 10 candidates who have completed the prescribed programme of study during the academic year 2016-2017 and have been found fit for the award of Degree of Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.), for the approval of Executive Council. The names of the candidates were placed before the Academic Council during the meeting.
- **b)** To recommend 97 candidates, who have completed the prescribed programme of study during the academic year 2016-2017 and have been found fit for the award of Degree of Master of Technology, for the approval of Executive Council. The names of the candidates were placed before the Academic Council during the meeting.
- c) To recommend 685 candidates, who have completed the prescribed course of study during the academic year 2016-2017 and have been found fit for the award of Degree of Bachelor of Technology, for the approval of the Executive Council. The names of the candidates were placed before the Academic Council during the meeting.
- **d)** To recommend 436 candidates, who have completed the prescribed course of study during the academic year 2016-2017 and have been found fit for the award of Diploma, for the approval of the Executive Council. The names of the candidates were placed before the Academic Council during the meeting.

- e) To recommend 27 candidates, who have completed the prescribed course of study during the academic year 2016-17 and have been found fit for the award of Advanced Diploma in Water Quality Management, for the approval of the Executive Council. The names of the candidates were placed before the Academic Council during the meeting.
- **f)** To recommend the candidates, who stood first in each branch of M.Tech., B.Tech., Diploma, and Advanced Diploma for the award of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar gold medal, for the approval of the Executive Council. The names of the candidates were placed before the Academic Council during the meeting

The Academic Council recommended the names of the candidates who have completed Ph.D., M.Tech., B.Tech., Diploma and Advanced Diploma courses successfully, as well as gold medal winners, (as per Annexure A) to Executive Council for final approval.

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

@@@@@@@